Accessibility and accomodation

Accessibility Standards

Eli Lilly Canada is committed to upholding the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA) as well as upholding similar legislation in the provinces in which we operate. We are committed to developing standards that break down barriers, increase accessibility, and support the dignity, independence, integration, and equal opportunity of people with disabilities. The AODA focuses on establishing standards in the following areas:

  • Customer Service
  • Transportation
  • Information and Communications
  • Employment
  • The Built Environment


Accessibility Standards for Customer Service

Eli Lilly Canada is committed to providing accessible, inclusive, and integrated customer service to each and every one of our customers. Our Accessible Customer Service Standards are intended to meet the requirements of the Accessibility Standards for Customer Service, Ontario Regulation 429/07 under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA).

Learn more about Lilly’s Accessible Customer Service Standards.


Integrated Accessibility Standards

Eli Lilly Canada is committed to Integrated Accessibility Standards – standards developed to improve accessibility in the areas of information and communication, employment, and the built environment.

Learn more about Lilly’s Integrated Accessibility Standards Policy.

Check out our Integrated Accessibility Multi-Year Plan.


Feedback

Eli Lilly Canada is committed to providing equal access for persons with disabilities to all of our services. To provide us with feedback regarding the accessibility of our services, you can call our Customer Response Centre at 1-888-545-5972.

If you have a hearing or speech impairment and use a TTY (Teletypewriter) device, you can use the Bell Relay service to communicate with us. For more information about this service, please contact Bell Canada directly at 1-800-268-9242.

If you require further assistance accessing the content of this website or have questions or suggestions regarding the accessibility of this site, please call our Customer Response Centre at 1-888-545-5972.

ACCOMMODATION


Workplace Accommodation for Employees

Eli Lilly Canada is committed to fostering an inclusive workplace where all employees are treated with respect and dignity. We will act in a manner consistent with our obligations under the Ontario Human Rights Code and similar legislation in the provinces in which we operate.

We provide a workplace that ensures equal opportunity free from discrimination. We also offer reasonable workplace accommodation. Our goal is to ensure that individuals who are otherwise able to work are not excluded from doing so when their working conditions can be reasonably adjusted.

Workplace accommodation can include services, adaptations or adjustments, which enable people who require accommodation to compete for jobs and perform their work. Accommodation is an ongoing process of identifying and reducing barriers in the work environment or in the method of doing work, which prevent otherwise qualified people from delivering their expected results. The consultative process involves employer and employee, and results in specific adaptations and/or modifications in employment policies and/or practices. 

Accommodation for Job Applicants

Eli Lilly Canada is committed to the inclusion of all qualified individuals. If an applicant with a disability requests it, we can make reasonable accommodations in our recruitment processes. If you need accommodation to participate in the job application or interview process, please contact our Recruiting department at LillyCanadaRecruiting@lilly.com to make a request. This contact information is for accommodation requests; please do not use this contact information to inquire about the status of applications or to inquire about Lilly medicines. If you are a patient, caregiver, or healthcare professional, we have an electronic form on our Contact Us page that you can use to ask questions about our medicines.

If you have impaired hearing or speech and use a TTY (Teletypewriter) device, you can use the Bell Relay service to communicate with us. For more information about this service, please contact Bell Canada directly at 1-800-268-9242.

When we invite applicants to interviews, we let applicants know about our accommodation policy. We also ask applicants whether they require accommodation to participate in the hiring process. Our human resources team evaluates the requests we receive, and may ask the applicant for more information, to help us facilitate the accommodation.

Accessibilité et adaptation

Normes d’accessibilité

Eli Lilly Canada se fait un devoir de respecter la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO), ainsi que les lois semblables en vigueur dans les provinces où elle mène des activités. Elle s’engage à formuler des normes qui éliminent les obstacles, accroissent l’accès des personnes handicapées et soutiennent leur dignité, leur indépendance, leur intégration et l’égalité de leurs chances. La LAPHO vise à établir des normes dans les domaines suivants :

  • Services à la clientèle;
  • Transport;
  • Information et communications;
  • Emploi;
  • Bâtiments.


Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle

Eli Lilly Canada s’engage à offrir un service à la clientèle accessible, non discriminatoire et intégré à chacun de ses clients. Cette politique vise à répondre aux Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle, Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07, énoncées dans la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO).

Renseignez-vous sur les Normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle de Lilly.


Normes d’accessibilité intégrées

Eli Lilly Canada s’est engagée à appliquer les Normes d’accessibilité intégrées – des normes formulées afin d’accroître l’accès des personnes handicapées à l’information, aux communications, à l’emploi et aux bâtiments. 

Renseignez-vous sur la Politique relative aux Normes d’accessibilité intégrées de Lilly.

Consultez le plan pluriannuel concernant les Normes d’accessibilité intégrées.


Commentaires

Eli Lilly Canada se fait un devoir de fournir aux personnes handicapées un accès égal à tous ses services. Pour nous faire part de commentaires concernant l’accessibilité à nos services, vous pouvez appeler notre Centre de relations avec la clientèle au 1-888-545-5972. 

Si vous avez une déficience auditive ou un trouble de la parole et que vous utilisez un téléscripteur, vous pouvez communiquer avec nous au moyen du Service de relais Bell. Pour plus de renseignements sur ce service, veuillez communiquer directement avec Bell Canada au 1-800-268-9242.

Si vous avez besoin d’une aide supplémentaire pour accéder au contenu de ce site Web, ou pour toute question ou suggestion concernant l’accessibilité à ce site, veuillez appeler notre Centre de relations avec la clientèle au 1-888-545-5972. 


ADAPTATION


Adaptation du lieu de travail pour les employés

Eli Lilly Canada est déterminée à favoriser un milieu de travail inclusif où tous les employés sont traités avec respect et dignité. Nous agirons conformément à nos obligations en vertu du Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario, ainsi que des lois semblables en vigueur dans les provinces où nous menons des activités.

Nous fournissons un milieu de travail garantissant l’égalité des chances et exempt de discrimination. Nous offrons également des mesures d’adaptation du lieu de travail raisonnables. Notre objectif est de veiller à ce que les personnes qui sont par ailleurs aptes à travailler ne soient pas empêchées de le faire si leurs conditions de travail peuvent être raisonnablement adaptées.

Les mesures d’adaptation du lieu de travail peuvent comprendre les services, les adaptations ou les modifications qui permettent aux personnes ayant besoin d’une mesure d’adaptation de postuler à des postes et d’effectuer leur travail. Il s’agit d’un processus continu permettant de repérer les obstacles dans le milieu de travail ou dans la méthode de travail qui empêchent les personnes par ailleurs qualifiées de produire les résultats escomptés, et de les réduire. Le processus consultatif requiert la participation de l’employeur et de l’employé et donne lieu à des adaptations ou à des modifications particulières des politiques ou des pratiques d’emploi.


Adaptation pour les candidats à un emploi

Eli Lilly Canada prône l’inclusion de toutes les personnes qualifiées. Si un candidat handicapé en fait la demande, nous pouvons adapter nos processus de recrutement de façon raisonnable. Si vous avez besoin de mesures d’adaptation pour participer au processus de demande d’emploi ou d’entrevue, veuillez communiquer avec notre service de recrutement à l’adresse LillyCanadaRecruiting@lilly.com pour en faire la demande. Cette adresse est destinée à recevoir les demandes d’adaptation seulement; veuillez ne pas l’utiliser pour obtenir des renseignements sur l’état d’une demande ou sur les médicaments de Lilly. Si vous êtes un patient, un soignant ou un professionnel de la santé, vous pouvez nous transmettre vos questions à propos de nos médicaments au moyen du formulaire électronique qui se trouve sur notre page Communiquez avec nous.

Si vous avez une déficience auditive ou un trouble de la parole et que vous utilisez un téléscripteur, vous pouvez communiquer avec nous au moyen du Service de relais Bell. Pour plus de renseignements sur ce service, veuillez communiquer directement avec Bell Canada au 1-800-268-9242.

Lorsque nous invitons des candidats à des entrevues, nous les informons de notre politique en matière d’adaptation. Nous demandons également aux candidats s’ils ont besoin de mesures d’adaptation pour participer au processus d’embauche. Notre équipe des ressources humaines évalue les demandes que nous recevons et, au besoin, demande plus d’information aux candidats afin de nous aider à fournir les mesures d’adaptation requises.